Reviews

Home » FL-Air Reviews
michelle lusardo
michelle lusardo
01:59 07 Dec 22
Have not decided yet.
Guillermo Turke
Guillermo Turke
03:13 02 Dec 22
Erica Peters
Erica Peters
23:07 01 Dec 22
James Ahearn
James Ahearn
16:07 01 Dec 22
My antiquated HVAC system is dying. I called them on Sunday evening and Coral called me first thing Monday morning. Tony was at my home by 11:00 AM. After a thorough and free inspection, Tony confirmed that my 40 year old unit was beyond repair and offered me four quality options for possible replacement. I hope to have my new unit installed this week. FL-Air Heating & Cooling came highly recommended and they didn't disappoint. My new HVAC system was installed today, two days after I had my inspection and received my quote. Aaron and Dustin were professional, friendly, informative, and efficient and timely. FL - AIR has an all star team of employees. In the future, I will use them for all of my heating and cooling work.
Maria Op
Maria Op
22:35 23 Nov 22
FL-Air Heating is a very professional company.Reliable and honest, thanks Mark.
Son Tran
Son Tran
17:22 23 Nov 22
I bought this house about a year ago and realized that I needed to find a long-term partner to maintain and/or repair and replace if needed. I still have the old address of the partner used by the previous owner, but after researching, I was fortunate to find out that FL-Air Heating & Cooling is highly appreciated by users and especially they are also a HVAC partner of my neighbor. I decided to contact and ask for a quote for scheduled maintenance twice a year for 2 HVAC systems. Reasonable price, professional way of working and I decided to work with them. Fortunately, their technician arrived on time and worked very professionally with extensive knowledge. Especially you can ask any question and they are very happy and patient to explain even though my English is quite limited.I am completely satisfied with the service of FL-Air Heating & Cooling (Steve if I don't remember the name wrong). I would recommend to anyone with HVAC needs and will continue to consider FL-Air Heating & Cooling as a reliable partner in the future. Thank you Steve, thank you FL-Air Heating & Cooling
Kevin Bethyo
Kevin Bethyo
00:32 22 Nov 22
Excellent and prompt service by Eric
Called about an issue with wiring that caused my AC to not work, Gage from FL-Air was here in just an hour and took care of the entire problem and even looked over some other things to make sure it was all good. cannot recommend this company enough.Update 12-5-20: had some other issues with my unit and once again fl-air heating & cooling was out the same day and got us fixed up and taken care of. Mike and mark were thoughtful and helpful and made sure everything was in working order as we head towards colder days.Update 5-7-2021: Had our power cut out in our neighborhood, it flicked back on and blew the transformer in our unit. gage got out to us in just a few hours and got us running again.
Madelyn Woodward
Madelyn Woodward
16:24 17 Nov 22
Florida Air was recommended by a friend.I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received.Polite, professional men who worked in a hot attic for more than a day.As a special touch they placed white rocks all around the new slab for the outside unit.I would highly recommend this company.
John Hart
John Hart
12:06 16 Nov 22
Great
Carol Macdonald
Carol Macdonald
20:37 15 Nov 22
mike shelton
mike shelton
22:29 12 Nov 22
Professional down to earth owner and crew. Would recommend to everyone!
nyasha mclean
nyasha mclean
13:55 11 Nov 22
Zelin Wang
Zelin Wang
22:31 09 Nov 22
Martin Schmidt
Martin Schmidt
23:05 08 Nov 22
Nice young man. Very knowledgeable had me set back up in 5 minutes.
Margaret Williams
Margaret Williams
21:36 08 Nov 22
They are very professional and very efficient does a great job. Would highly recommend this company.
Andrew Rui
Andrew Rui
14:25 08 Nov 22
Eric came out and got everything taken care of quickly and took the time to walk me through the issues and how to prevent from happening again. Giving a 3 star only because they still charge a service call charge even after getting $500 in work done.
Nicole Wynn
Nicole Wynn
20:40 07 Nov 22
Another great service !
Stephen Roman
Stephen Roman
14:05 05 Nov 22
The technician Eric was outstanding. He clearly explained the various parts of my unit and the best methods for extending the life of my unit. He was very thorough and you can tell he takes pride in his work. Pricing is very clear and competitive. Highly recommend FL-Air!
Donald Irwin
Donald Irwin
22:41 03 Nov 22
Cxx
sonia deyampert
sonia deyampert
17:27 02 Nov 22
Exceptional service!Always 5-star service from Gage and this company.I highly recommend this company for all of your HVAC needs. Does not matter which technician who performs the service, it's always top quality. Their work is guaranteed and if you have an issue they are very responsive all at reasonable prices.
Mel Strine
Mel Strine
23:40 31 Oct 22
Great job by Bobby and Sal on a complete AC install. A very professional job. These two didn't take any shortcuts. They do the job right regardless of the time or effort it takes. Mark L. runs a great company. A person you can totally trust. I’ve been with Mark over 4 years doing my AC work and with this old house it has been a lot. Glad Mark is now on his own, building a great company. It is extremely difficult to find people in this business you can trust. Before moving to FL, I oversaw an HVAC energy company. So, I can recognize quality performance when I see it. It took me 3 tries here before I found Mark. FL Air is great. You can trust and count on them. That says it all for me!
Richard Wright
Richard Wright
16:08 31 Oct 22
Very thorough and professional. Great recommendations on preventive maintenance.
Wayne Baker
Wayne Baker
22:33 21 Oct 22
Very competent employees, very knowledgeable.
Anand KN
Anand KN
18:28 21 Oct 22
Katie Woodbrook
Katie Woodbrook
18:23 17 Oct 22
Love this company!
Neal Patel
Neal Patel
14:35 16 Oct 22
David Caputi
David Caputi
23:42 15 Oct 22
Matt Swift
Matt Swift
15:02 12 Oct 22
Matthew Bowman
Matthew Bowman
20:19 10 Oct 22
Roger Rivest
Roger Rivest
19:27 10 Oct 22
Great communication along the way. Very friendly and courteous crew. Great work. Clean.
Vanessa Gil
Vanessa Gil
16:05 10 Oct 22
Ryan O'Connor was nice and very helpful. Great company!
Cindy Penn
Cindy Penn
14:10 10 Oct 22
Mayra Rodriguez
Mayra Rodriguez
13:23 10 Oct 22
Had an excellent experience with FL-Air Heating & Cooling. Mark was very knowledgeable, friendly and honest. He wasn't pushy and did not try to sell us an over priced AC Unit. His crew, Gage and Clayton were professional and also very friendly and polite. They arrived on time and got the job done two hours ahead of schedule. They cleaned up after the job was completed and explained everything very clearly. Highly recommend FL-Air Heating & Cooling!!!
Eddia Rosario
Eddia Rosario
16:00 06 Oct 22
Friendly guys! Did all my duct cleaning and repositioning my vent in one of the rooms
Mukesh Bhutwala
Mukesh Bhutwala
19:26 05 Oct 22
Nicholas Valle
Nicholas Valle
18:14 05 Oct 22
Sean Floyd
Sean Floyd
18:12 05 Oct 22
david holman
david holman
21:52 30 Sep 22
This team is great because of their responsiveness and professionalism. Clients are provided the name of the technician to arrive and a tight time window. Additionally, this team has demonstrated that they will analyze the issue with your unit instead of rushing to sell a new unit. I will definitely reach out to Steve and his team should I need AC services in the future.
Rosemary Ashby
Rosemary Ashby
21:06 29 Sep 22
Prompt service and very obliging to this new customer. Thank you so much!!
Elijah Felix
Elijah Felix
13:52 23 Sep 22
Eric was very knowledgeable. Was able to diagnose and fix the issue
David Kocsis
David Kocsis
18:45 22 Sep 22
FL-AIR has the best knowledge and wisdom for all Air Conditioning needs. I highly recommended them to anyone looking for HVAC services.
Ivelisse Martinez
Ivelisse Martinez
16:35 22 Sep 22
Liz Caff
Liz Caff
03:25 21 Sep 22
9/20/22 Still as awesome as day one keeping my old unit going! Today we met Travis and he was just as friendly and to the point as the rest of the crew! He was able to bypass the broken part to get us going again until the part can be ordered .3/12/22 update still my first call were wanting to redo the ductwork came right over to measure and get the layout cant wait to get it all done9/15/21 update still the best I refer them to everyone!This evening I saw a water line on the ceiling where my unit is in the attic 😩 They got a tech out to me asap drain line had clogged and overflowed the pan best part is because I have their highly recommend maintenance package todays service was covered !!!Definitely buy the maintenance plan and do ur regular maintenance services. I unfortunately had to reschedule my maintenance appointment yesterday because of work if I hadnt done that they would of caught this before the damage was done oh well 😃.7/30/21 still just as awesome as my first service shows up on time gets right to it up and running again in no time very affordable honest . Still my go to company!Thank u again Steve!3/9/21 below review still stands true since 2018 or early 2019? Long enough to continuously back them and refer others to them.Today my Unit was making an awful noise they sent someone to me asap to diagnose the issue Steve showed up in no time at all took his time naturally the unit didn't make the noise right away but, he waited and was gunna look into things anyways instead of like most others that say "can't duplicate issue" charge you and leave been there done that. Until I found FL- Air Heating and Cooling.I cant thank you enough ! Good honest caring companies are hard to find FL - Air Heating & Cooling has been that and more for us for over a year weve used them for maintenance and repairs theyve always showed up on time and get straight to the problem no pressure tactics ! Mark has even tried to help me fight my home warranty to cover my replacement even though he doesnt work with them and wouldnt get that job if approved ♡♡ make them your go to company too you wont be disappointed!
Kevin Frawley
Kevin Frawley
17:09 20 Sep 22
Could not ask for a better experience, from the estimate to the install. great honest, friendly, informative, professional and prompt!!!!!! You cant go wrong with these guys... They will be the AC company I use and recommend to anyone even if they own there own AC company. The other companies in the area should learn from them.... cough cough Senica cough cough
Katerina Sideris
Katerina Sideris
20:19 13 Sep 22
Sara Shinnick
Sara Shinnick
15:37 13 Sep 22
Great work
Brandon Santiago
Brandon Santiago
20:17 07 Sep 22
Luis Maldonado
Luis Maldonado
19:49 07 Sep 22
Excellent service
Wendy Rice
Wendy Rice
17:12 01 Sep 22
Chauncia Willis
Chauncia Willis
01:13 01 Sep 22
Travis was outstanding! He fixed a complex problem with the AC late at night, after hours. Very professional, patient and highly competent.
Debie Cabrera
Debie Cabrera
19:26 24 Aug 22
Heather Beasley
Heather Beasley
13:52 22 Aug 22
Absolutely perfect! Thank you so much!
Orlando Soto
Orlando Soto
21:27 17 Aug 22
Great experience, highly recommended! Steve communicated with me prior to arriving and resolved my a/c issue quickly. Will definitely be calling them back to upgrade my entire system.
michael turner
michael turner
21:15 17 Aug 22
another well known company in the area came out to diagnose my situation. without any troubleshooting, they wanted to automatically replace a motor of air handler; didn't even check the warranty status. I called FL Heating & Air and they not only found my part to be under warranty, diagnosed correctly the right part that was needed and replaced it for much cheaper and faster. Ryan is a great technician. Knowledgeable and Nice.
Alexandra Gannon
Alexandra Gannon
21:31 15 Aug 22
They even left my garage cleaner than they found it. Great guys and service
Maria Bennett
Maria Bennett
15:31 15 Aug 22
Michael Coben
Michael Coben
17:45 12 Aug 22
Extremely professional and knowledgeable!
Brandt and Dawson were outstanding! They did the job in record time. Their professionalism assured me that this company was the best decision I could have made in using FL-Air Heating and Cooling.
Joey Araniego
Joey Araniego
15:07 10 Aug 22
Joseph Ritchie
Joseph Ritchie
13:48 10 Aug 22
Mark was great/ honest.
David Coe
David Coe
02:40 10 Aug 22
Thermostat stopped working and Steve walked me through some steps to troubleshoot before sending a tech out. Ended up needing the tech to confirm it was just a bad thermostat. The tech hooked up the hvac so it would cool while I went out to get a new thermostat. Only cost me the $49 service fee. Will definitely call again when I need service or repair.
Kayla McCann
Kayla McCann
22:14 09 Aug 22
megan waschek
megan waschek
17:02 08 Aug 22
Had Ryan C come out when our ac started acting up in the middle of Fl summer. He was professional, friendly and quickly resolved our issue
Lewis Lewmin
Lewis Lewmin
03:05 06 Aug 22
Amazing professional company and follow through, what a concept.
kopila thapa
kopila thapa
14:41 29 Jul 22
These guys are always on time if not early. There is always someone to answer your call and set up and appointment right away. This company doesn’t overcharge for weekends. Will be using them for all of my AC repair/service needs.
Edward Mills
Edward Mills
13:58 28 Jul 22
Luis Amador
Luis Amador
15:23 25 Jul 22
Morph Eus
Morph Eus
17:46 18 Jul 22
Best in the Tampa Bay area ! Both Brandt and Dawsyn did a fast and very clean and professional install of my new HVAC system. Attention to every single detail was unsurpassed and to their credit they were able to install the air handler in a very tight closet space. Very happy that I chose to go with FL-Air.
Amit Daftari
Amit Daftari
14:24 16 Jul 22
Our AC stopped working on the second floor. Ryan came on a Friday night at 8pm and stayed past 11 to try and fix it. He worked hard, was able to get it working again. I have two little kids and it was over 80 degrees so we were very thankful. Most places couldn’t get me in until the next day, they came out within an hour or two. Very profession, smart, and was able to diagnose the problem. He’s going to come again the next day to make sure everything is still working and run a few more tests. Would definitely use them again!
Anita Akers
Anita Akers
17:47 13 Jul 22
Very efficient at installation. Friendly and informative. Reasonable price. I'd definitely recommend them.
Peter Winter
Peter Winter
04:29 09 Jul 22
Lianne MK
Lianne MK
02:02 09 Jul 22
We came home tonight (Friday, July in FL) to find our AC off and our digital thermostat blank. We first called a different company, where we have a service contract, and they told us they couldn't sent a tech out until Sunday at the earliest.Unsatisfied we saw that FL-Air offered a "free second opinion" so we called to see if there was anything they could do, or if they could send a tech out earlier. Channing and Mark were absolutely lovely and talked us through fixing the very simple problem on the phone, no charge.We are very impressed and will giving our business to FL-Air in the future, they absolutely earned a customer today.
Dan Erdman
Dan Erdman
17:59 08 Jul 22
Travis was friendly, informative and quick to get our AC fixed
Lal Peng
Lal Peng
17:08 08 Jul 22
dean dixon
dean dixon
18:23 07 Jul 22
Will definitely use these guys again. They fixed the problem as quickly as possible. I really recommend them.
Lauri Hunter
Lauri Hunter
00:56 07 Jul 22
We are elderly and our air conditioning went out today. The house quickly heated up to 80+ degrees. It only took one phone call to Mark to get Tony here right away. Very professional, very friendly, and very efficient. We will never use any other company and will highly recommend FL-Air Heating & Cooling to all of our family, friends, and neighbors.
Josh Holcombe
Josh Holcombe
20:03 06 Jul 22
Tony got us back up running super quick. These guys have always been honest and fairly priced. Thanks again Tony.
A U
A U
14:39 05 Jul 22
Tony came out to help us when our AC went down in the middle of the summer. He came first thing in the morning and was incredibly kind and professional. He answered all of our questions and diagnosed our AC issues quickly. He was able to repair it and have our AC working within an hour. I highly recommend this company and Tony specifically. Working with him was an absolute pleasure!
Anuj Desai (Dez)
Anuj Desai (Dez)
02:20 05 Jul 22
Mike D
Mike D
17:27 02 Jul 22
I have found my new A/C company and it's because of Tony at FL Air Heating & Cooling. My A/C went out on 4th of July weekend and I called and scheduled multiple emergency A/C companies. Tony from FL Air was the first to arrive. He was extremely courteous and efficient. He diagnosed the problem within 10 minutes. The prices were reasonable and there were no games. I will be using their services going forward because of their A+++ service. Thank you Tony!
Jack McConkey
Jack McConkey
19:43 01 Jul 22
Cody Prior
Cody Prior
10:55 01 Jul 22
Great team of guys. Give them a call for all your commercial HVAC needs. Came out and got us running again. Thanks 🙏
Elizabeth Shambaugh
Elizabeth Shambaugh
22:04 30 Jun 22
Fl Air is the most honest Heating and Cooling company I have had the pleasure of doing business with. Our AC was not cooling. They sent out really nice and knowledgeable tech named Tony. We were not surprised to find out the old unit was not big enough to cool our home properly or efficiently. The next day our new unit was put in. They were fast and took care to make sure we were comfortable in no time. We can not thank FL Air enough. These guys are amazing and HONEST. We will continue to do business with Fl Air for many years to come. Wish we could give them TEN STARS!!
Alberto Luis
Alberto Luis
15:09 30 Jun 22
Steve Steve
Steve Steve
13:47 30 Jun 22
Best commercial and residential AC ever use them as a contractor and used them at my home if you want no problems call flair
Rob Beall
Rob Beall
12:48 30 Jun 22
Friendly people that know what they're doing
Chris Bahr
Chris Bahr
14:49 28 Jun 22
Had 2 systems installed , guys were very professional, on time and busted their but in this Florida summer heat. Great price , 5 star service. Definitely give them a call for your AC/heat needs
Nelson Ling
Nelson Ling
00:05 28 Jun 22
AC stopped blowing cold air. With 95 degree weather it was a desperate search for someone who could come out on short notice. Not only were they able to but the customer service was top notch. Definitely earned a returning customer
Shawn Smith
Shawn Smith
15:07 27 Jun 22
Ibrahim Dahdal
Ibrahim Dahdal
23:08 24 Jun 22
Tony came out to check on our AC which had a blown motor and was outstanding in diagnosing and quickly coming up with a solution to make sure me and my family had AC. The previous company that came out gave us one solution replace the whole system and they can do it after the weekend. Tony took his time and genuinely cared to get us right. Thank you for the outstanding customer service and integrity!!!
Corey Leventhal
Corey Leventhal
21:33 23 Jun 22
Bob Haley
Bob Haley
17:12 21 Jun 22
Unstop drain lines, had to do it before on last visit
Maritza Rodriguez
Maritza Rodriguez
02:30 18 Jun 22
Excellent customer service, thank you Koral. She made it happen immediately and was very attentive to my situation . My technician was friendly kind and extremely professional. Thank you great team!!
Carol Thomas
Carol Thomas
18:30 16 Jun 22
I was very impressed. I called as a first time customer in the morning, & Steve was at my door by noon. Coral was so helpful when I made the app't. I know this is a very busy time of year for a/c companies. Steve explained my options after checking my system. He was professional, pleasant, & had no hard sell. I will definitely use this company again.
Adolph Torres
Adolph Torres
18:30 13 Jun 22
These guys and ladies are an excellent find for the services they provide. Would advise anyone who wants professional, timely service to go with them.
Esi G
Esi G
13:06 11 Jun 22
Incredible customer service from the initial quote to the installation. Other companies walked through our house and were in and out within 5 minutes with a cookie cutter quote (quoting systems that were too big for our home). Steve took his time to figure out exactly what we needed and explained everything in a way that assured us that he knows what he’s talking about. The installation technicians were punctual, hard working, and very friendly. Excellent experience from start to finish.
Arielle Fray
Arielle Fray
14:22 10 Jun 22
Manoj Sharma
Manoj Sharma
18:51 09 Jun 22
I have had new AC installed, a professional team of technicians. They explained step by step to me being novice guy ( no knowledge of AC) . Highly recommended
Luna keywest
Luna keywest
14:29 07 Jun 22
js_loader